San Pedro
So the day started out so nice. Sunny and clear. My father and I did some fishing off of the docks and caught dinner that we are going to have tonight. (we catch it we eat it, was the deal)
(This little man always eats breakfast with us. He lost is tail :( )Pictures of San Pedro
The city has a great old school vibe, there is not a Starbucks or any American chain.
The food is much better her than around the hotel where we are staying.
When I first got here I thought the people were such littler bugs but after spending the day here, I found out the real truth. WILD DOGS would go into people trash and take whole bags and bring them to the beach. It wasn't just one dog but a pack, the would help bring the bag out, then go threw it to find food.
(Amazing people we meet along the way)
This is Jeanie and her sister-in-law. They both work in the health care field. The first night I was at the hotel they found out it was my birthday and made it a party on the docks!!! Yesterday they found out I had a travel blog, and wanted to be on it. This was on our way back to the hotel from San Pedro. About 5 min after i took this picture we had a down poor of rain going over 30 kts in this power boat and both of them screamed this better make it on to my adventures..... and it sure did. The boat ride back to the hotel was hell.
Tomorrow is swimming with manatee's!! Hell yeah sea cows!!


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home